- Updated Overview documentation
- Updated FAQ
- Ability to disable Pinterest submissions completely, see both for Lazy members and Resellers
- Increase of the cost of Pinterest submissions to 5 credits
…the latest news, features, and status updates
Looking for the main SocialAdr site?
We started following the growth of the social photo-sharing site, Pinterest, last year, and soon knew it was going to be something special. It’s clear now, more than 6 months later, why. It’s the fastest growing website EVER. 10 million users in 9 months is crazy-impressive.
So, we got to work writing code to integrate it with SocialAdr. It wasn’t exactly easy, because we wanted it to function in a way that would mimic a person’s natural usage of Pinterest. But we think we’ve done a decent job in its initial release.
If you already have a ‘Lazy’ account, absolutely nothing. If you don’t, you just need to upgrade. Free members cannot receive Pinterest submissions.
These are available here: History – My Bookmarks
It currently costs 5 credits, but we have plans to change it later on to be dependent on the # of followers the Pinterest account has.
Head over to the Setup Wizard page and enter your Pinterest email and password. If you don’t already have an account, you’ll have to either request an invite, or get a friend to send you an invite.
You’ll currently get 0.1 credits, but we have plans to change it later on to be dependent on the # of followers your Pinterest account has.
You can view your history at History > Shared Bookmarks
The rollout of Pinterest is SocialAdr release v.2.730
We’re pleased to announce that we’ve just rolled out LinkedIn integration. If you haven’t heard of this site, it’s only the most popular business networking site, and the 12th most popular website on the frickin’ internet. So, it’s pretty much a big deal
When your content is shared on LinkedIn, it can appear on the LinkedIn homepage, on “LinkedIn Today”, in groups, email, mobile and more. That’s some great publicity.
As usual with these premium social media sites, only Lazy members can receive submissions to LinkedIn. Also, there’s nothing you need to do to start receiving LinkedIn Shares, they’ll happen naturally, but if you want to disable them completely, you can do that here.
We’re keeping it simple this time:
This latest release is SocialAdr v2.728.
It was a long time coming. Truth be told we started development on Facebook integration in 2010. Unfortunately there were some technical challenges that put the project on hold. One of our main concerns with integrating a new social media service is the whole “footprint” issue, as well as the possibility of accounts being banned for “spam” or for being “too promotional”. So these issues presented several challenges when it came to Facebook.
The good news is, we’ve finally rolled it out and we believe our solution will be effective. Subscribed members can now receive Likes on their URLs.
If you already have a ‘Lazy’ account, absolutely nothing. If you don’t, you just need to upgrade. Free members cannot receive Likes.
You can view your history at History > Facebook Likes Received
It’s based on the number of Facebook friends the user who clicked Like has.
Example: A user has 356 Facebook friends and clicks Like on your URL. You will lose 8 credits.
You can disable Likes for all your bookmark URLs here.
Head over to the Setup Wizard page and authorize the SocialAdr Facebook app. Then you’ll see the Like buttons on the Share Queue page so you can start clicking them to earn credits.
It’s based on the number of friends your Facebook account has * a multiplier that’s related to your account type. For ‘Free’ users the multiplier is 0.1 (this is the same as when you share bookmarks).
Example: A ‘Free’ user has 356 Facebook friends and clicks Like. She will earn 8 * 0.1 = 0.8 credits.
You can view your history at History > Facebook Likes Clicked
The rollout of Google +1 is SocialAdr release v2.72.
Good news! We’ve decided to bump up the archive limits for all the ‘Lazy’ accounts. This means your bookmarks will remain in circulation much longer and will be submitted to the social bookmarking sites many more times.
If you have bookmarks that were previously archived, you can go to the Bookmark Archive page, and click this new button:
…to move them back into the Share Queue.
This change is for SocialAdr v2.27.
© SocialAdr. All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply